District Wards and Parishes

Below is a list of the district wards within South Cambridgeshire and a list of each parish that comes under that ward. All District Wards and Parishes below will be up for election on 5 May 2022 with the exception of Longstanton and Willingham parishes.

Balsham Ward

Includes: Balsham, Carlton, Horseheath, West Wickham, West Wratting, and Weston Colville parishes

Bar Hill Ward

Includes: Bar Hill Parish

Barrington Ward

Includes: Barrington, Great Eversden, Little Eversden, Orwell and Wimpole Parishes

Bassingbourn Ward

Includes: Bassingbourn and Litlington parishes

Caldecote Ward

Includes: Bourn, Caldecote, Childerley, Little Gransden, Kingston and Longstowe parishes

Cambourne Ward

Includes: Cambourne parish

Caxton and Papworth Ward

Includes: Boxworth, Caxton, Conington, Croxton, Elsworth, Eltisley, Graveley, Knapwell, Papworth Everard and Papworth St Agnes parishes

Cottenham Ward

Includes: Cottenham and Rampton parishes

Duxford Ward

Includes: Duxford, Hinxton, Ickleton, Babraham and Pampisford parishes

Fen Ditton and Fulbourn Ward

Includes: Fen Ditton, Fulbourn, Horningsea, Stow-Cum-Quy, Teversham, Great Wilbraham, Little Wilbraham and Six Mile Bottom parishes

Foxton Ward

Includes: Great Chishill, Little Chishill, Fowlmere, Heydon and Foxton parishes

Gamlingay Ward

Includes: Gamlingay parish

Girton Ward

Includes: Dry Drayton, Girton and Madingley parishes

Hardwick Ward

Includes: Hardwick and Toft parishes

Harston and Comberton Ward

Includes: Barton, Comberton, Coton, Grantchester, Harlton, Haslingfield, South Trumpington, Harston and Hauxton parishes

Histon and Impington Ward

Includes: Histon, Impington and Orchard Park parishes

Linton Ward

Includes: Great Abington, Little Abington, Bartlow, Castle Camps, Hildersham, Linton and Shudy Camps parishes

Longstanton Ward

Includes: Longstanton, Northstowe and Oakington and Westwick parishes

Melbourn Ward

Includes: Melbourn, Meldreth, Shepreth and Whaddon parishes

Milton and Waterbeach Ward

Includes: Landbeach, Waterbeach, Milton and Chittering parishes

Over and Willingham Ward

Includes: Over and Willingham parishes

Sawston Ward

Includes: Sawston parish

Shelford Ward

Includes: Great Shelford, Little Shelford and Stapleford parishes

Swavesey Ward

Includes: Fen Drayton, Lolworth and Swavesey parishes

The Mordens Ward

Includes: Abington Pigotts, Hatley, Guilden Morden, Steeple Morden, Shingay-cum-Wendy, Tadlow, Arrington and Croydon parishes

Whittlesford Ward

Includes: Newton, Thriplow and Whittlesford parishes

Maps of our wards and parishes can be viewed on the Ordnance Survey election maps pages









Was this web page helpful?

Feedback form

Your feedback
Do you require feedback from a member of the team?
Your details