Senior staff salaries, our leadership team and members' allowances

Salary information

Our leadership structure

View our Leadership team structure [PDF, 0.6MB] [PDF, 0.5MB] (please note this document is not accessible and is for printing purposes only).

This document is in the process of being updated and still shows Trevor Nicoll as the Head of Waste and Environment. Bode Esan has taken over this role. 

Chief Executive - Liz Watts

Liz Watts, Chief Executive

Direct reports:

  • Chief Operating Officer - Anne Ainsworth
  • Director of Greater Cambridge Shared Planning - Stephen Kelly
  • Elections Manager - Andrew Francis
  • Head of Finance and Section 151 Officer - Peter Maddock
  • Head of Climate, Environment and Waste - Bode Esan
  • Head of Transformation - Jeff Membery 
  • Head of Housing - Peter Campbell
  • Monitoring Officer - Rory Mckenna

Chief Operating Officer - Anne Ainsworth

Anne Ainsworth

  • Head of Economic Development and Commercial Investment - Adele Gritten

Director of Shared Planning - Stephen Kelly

Stephen Kelly, Joint Director of Planning and Economic Development for South Cambridgeshire District Council and Cambridge City Council

Direct reports:

  • Assistant Director, Delivery - Sharon Brown
  • Assistant Director, Strategy - Paul Frainer
  • Operations Manager, Shared Planning Service - Steven Winsor
  • Strategic Lead Building Control - Heather Jones

Head of Finance and Section 151 Officer - Peter Maddock

Peter Maddock, Section 151 Officer for South Cambridgeshire District Council

Direct reports:

  • Deputy Head of Finance - Farzana Ahmed
  • Revenues Manager - Katie Kelly
  • Benefits Manager - Dawn Graham
  • Fraud Investigation Officer - Tara Nutbeam-King
  • Procurement Officer - Sean Missin
  • Head of Shared Internal Audit - Jonathan Tully

Head of Climate, Environment and Waste - Bode Esan

Bode Esan, Head of Climate, Environment and Waste

Direct reports:

  • Waste: 
    • Waste Operations Manager - Mike Parsons
    • Commercial Waste Manager - Greg Hutton-Squire
    • Waste Policy, Change and Innovation Manager - Rebecca Weymouth-Wood
  • Environment
    • Service Manager (People, Protection and Planning) - Lesley Beevers
    • Commercial and Licensing Service Manager - Jon Hall

Head of Transformation - Jeff Membery 

Head of Transformation, Jeff Membery

Direct reports:

  • Communications and Sustainable and Communities Service Manager - Gareth Bell
  • Corporate Programme - Manager Phil Bird
  • Customer Contact Manager - Rachael Fox-Jackson
  • Democratic Services Manager - Rebecca Dobson 
  • Facilities Manager - Lee Jones
  • Health and Safety Advisor - Louise Cyngier
  • HR Business Partner - Helen Cornwell and Chloe Whitehead

Head of Housing - Peter Campbell

Head of Housing, Peter Campbell

Direct reports:

  • Head of Housing Strategy - Julie Fletcher
  • Service Manager: Acquisition and Development - Kirstin Donaldson
  • Head of Housing Advice and Options (Job share): Sue Carter (Monday to Wednesday AM), Heather Wood (Wednesday PM to Friday)
  • Neighbourhood Services - Manager Geoff Clark
  • Head of Ermine Street Housing - Duncan Vessey
  • Service Manager - Housing Assets - Eddie Spicer

Monitoring Officer - Rory Mckenna

Rory Mckenna, Monitoring Officer

Members' allowances scheme and expenses paid

Was this web page helpful?

Feedback form

Your feedback
Do you require feedback from a member of the team?
Your details