Ways to contact us

Do it online

You can use one of our self-service forms to pay for it, apply for it and report it online.

Pay for it

Apply for it

Report it 

If your query doesn't fall under one of these categories you can also contact us 24 hours a day using our online form.

Have you received exceptional service?

If yes, please be aware we have a staff recognition scheme, which you can use to nominate a member of staff and they may receive an award.

Other ways to contact us

If you couldn't find what you were looking for online, you can contact us using the details below.

Our contact centre is open between 8 am and 5:30 pm, Monday to Friday.

Scroll for more

Business Area

Email Address

Telephone Number

Benefits

benefits@scambs.gov.uk

03450 450 061

Fraud hotline

fraud@scambs.gov.uk

0800 7311 892

Building control

buildingcontrol@3Csharedservices.org

0300 772 9622

Revenues

- Council tax

- Business rates

 

revenues@scambs.gov.uk

NNDR@scambs.gov.uk

03450 450 064 

 

 

 

Rents

rents@scambs.gov.uk

03450 455 216

Environmental services

- Refuse

- Licensing

env.health@scambs.gov.uk 

refuse@scambs.gov.uk        

licensing@scambs.gov.uk

03450 450 063

 

 

Elections

elections@scambs.gov.uk

03450 455 214

Housing / homelessness

duty.housing@scambs.gov.uk

03450 450 051

Housing repairs

(24 hour service)

 

0800 0851 313

 

Planning

- Historic Environment

planning@scambs.gov.uk

historic.environment@scambs.gov.uk

03450 455 215

Automated 24/7 Payments Line

(Council Tax, Rent, Business Rates, Sundry Debt Invoices)

 

03450 455 218

 

Press Office (for media use only)

communications@scambs.gov.uk

 

Facilities management

facilities.management@scambs.gov.uk

01954 713067

Highways England 

info@highwaysengland.co.uk

0300 123 5000

For all other enquiries

scdc@scambs.gov.uk

03450 450 500


Emergency Out of Hours Numbers (after 5.30pm):

  • Dangerous Structure Enquiries (Building Control): 0300 772 9622
  • Environmental Health Emergency (e.g. work place fatalities and major incidents): 0845 609 5437
  • Homelessness Emergency Service: 01253 501117

Complaints and feedback

If you wish to contact us to make a complaint, please view our complaints and feedback information.


If you need to send something to us, here is our postal address:

South Cambridgeshire Hall
Cambourne Business Park
Cambourne
Cambridge 
CB23 6EA

If you would like to visit us, here is a map to help you:

See our page on how to find the council.

 

Was this web page helpful?

The form contains errors