Notice of Poll

Election of a District Councillor for Cottenham

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Cottenham will be held on Thursday 16 March 2023, between the hours of 7:00am and 10:00pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
FISHER Oliver	140 Cottenham Rd, Histon, CB24 9ET	Green Party	Sandra A Archer (+) Colin C Coe Richard J Oliver Fiona A Gazeley Ivan R Woodhouse	Sandra Cross (++) Reginald T Allsop Joanna J Rousseau Neil F Gazeley Susan E Woodhouse
HINGSTON Tom	60 Woodlark Drive, Cottenham, CB24 8XT	Labour Party	Celia J Tuck (+) Stacey Last Laurence P Morgan Matthew N Walkley Elisabeth A Stevens	Tara Penfold (++) Catherine M Sunderland Tejas Patil Emma C Walkley Elizabeth Collinson
MORRIS Frank	2, The Spinney, Cottenham, Cambridgeshire, CB24 8RN	The Conservative Party Candidate	Nigel C.F. Bolitho (+) Julia A Brand Sarah Berenger Andrew J King Grant H Miller	Robert S.I. Clarke (++) Gita Patel David W Mudd Rose M Griffiths Nicola J Miller
PILSWORTH Jo	(address in South Cambridgeshire)	Independent	Stephanie A Blackman (+) Alan B A Rose Carmel T Streater David J Wilson Robert Kelly	Anthony Brixey (++) Terry P Peach Michelle D Wilson Stephen A Unwin Marie-Rose P Bull
WILSON Eileen Margaret	25 Denmark Road, Cottenham, Cambridge, CB24 8QS	Liberal Democrat	Edward J Murphy (+) Nicholas J Wilson Neil M P Gough Sharon L Gallagher Cherrie A Coghlan	Annika M Osborne (++) Hannah Piran Darren J Gallagher Philip A Cramer Margaret G G Heap

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Cottenham Village Hall, Lambs Lane, Cottenham	1	SA1-1 to SA1-2415
Cottenham Village Hall, Lambs Lane, Cottenham	2	SA1-2416 to SA1-4979
Rampton Village Hall, 6 Church End, Rampton	3	SC1-1 to SC1-373

Liz Watts Returning Officer

22 February 2023

This notice has been printed and published by the Returning Officer, South Cambridgeshire District Council, Cambourne Business Park, Cambourne, Cambridge, CB23 6EA