Community Governance Review for Barrington Parish

The Council is undertaking a community governance review of the parish of Barrington to consider if there should be an increase of Parish Councillors from 9 to 13 seats. The Council has been approached by Barrington Parish Council who has requested this review.

The parish council agreed to request the increase in numbers of councillors because the population of Barrington is due to grow significantly with the former cement works development.

The community governance review commenced with the publication of the Terms of Reference on 31 August 2018.

Barrington Community Governance Review – Terms of Reference 

An online consultation form was available from 31 August 2018 on our consultation portal and provided the opportunity to agree or disagree with the proposal of increasing the Parish Council size in Barrington from 9 to 13 seats, and to have left further comments on this proposal.

Paper copies were made available at South Cambridgeshire District Council Offices and through Barrington Parish Council Clerk. All responses made online or paper copies were returned to our offices by midnight 31 October 2018.

The review will follow the timetable outlined below and the process will be concluded by 28 Feb 2019.

 

Full Timeline for Community Governance Review

Timetable for Community Governance Review

Terms of Reference are published

31 August 2018

Submissions invited

31 August 2018

Consultation closes

Midnight on 31 October 2018

Consideration of submissions received and recommendation prepared

From 01 November to 30 November  2018

 

Recommendations are published, concluding the review

(Civic Affairs Committee, 4 December)

 

Dec  2018

Council can make a Reorganisation of Community Governance Order

February  2019

 

South Cambridgeshire District Council is the Data Controller and registered with the Information Commissioner’s Office.

We need your personal data to ensure the consultation responses are unique to you.  Your personal data will be anonymised should your response be published; in some cases responses maybe listed by postcode and parish.  

You have rights over the information that you provide us, such as access and correction. For full details of these rights, please refer to https://www.scambs.gov.uk/privacynotice.

 

We share information within the Council to ensure services are provided appropriately.  We may share your personal data with other agencies if the law tells us we have to.

We may process the information you provide to prevent and detect fraud in any of our systems and may supply information to e.g., government agencies or credit reference agencies to do this. We participate in the Government’s National Fraud Initiative.

We only keep your information as long as necessary, or in line with the law. You can find out more by looking at the Council’s Retention Policy on the web site.

Was this web page helpful?