Contact the council

Do it online

You can use one of our self-service forms to pay for it, apply for it and report it online. If your query doesn't fall under one of these categories you can also contact us 24 hours a day using our online form.

Have you received exceptional service, If yes, please be aware we have a staff recognition scheme, which you can use to nominate a member of staff and they may receive an award.

Other ways to contact us

If you couldn't find what you were looking for online, you can contact us using the details below. Our contact centre is open between 8am and 5:30pm, Monday to Friday.

Benefitsbenefits@scambs.gov.uk03450 450 061
Fraud hotlinefraud@scambs.gov.uk0800 7311 892
Building controlbuilding.control@scambs.gov.uk03450 450 062

Revenues

- Council tax

- Business rates

 

revenues@scambs.gov.uk

NNDR@scambs.gov.uk

03450 450 064 

 

 

 

Rents

rents@scambs.gov.uk

03450 455 216

Environmental services

- Refuse

- Licensing

env.health@scambs.gov.uk 

refuse@scambs.gov.uk        

licensing@scambs.gov.uk

03450 450 063

 

 

Electionselections@scambs.gov.uk03450 455 214
Housing / homelessnessduty.housing@scambs.gov.uk03450 450 051

Housing repairs

(24 hour service)

 

0800 0851 313

 

Planningplanning@scambs.gov.uk03450 455 215

Automated 24/7 Payments Line

(Council Tax, Rent, Business Rates, Sundry Debt Invoices)

 

03450 455 218

 

For all other enquiriesscdc@scambs.gov.uk03450 450 500

Emergency Out of Hours Numbers (after 5.30pm):

01253 501 055 - Dangerous Structure Enquiries (Building Control)

0845 609 5437 - Environmental Health Emergency

0845 609 5438 - Homelessness Emergency Service

If you need to send something to us, here is our postal address:

South Cambridgeshire Hall
Cambourne Business Park
Cambourne
Cambridge 
CB23 6EA

If you would like to visit us, here is a map to help you:

See our page on how to find the council.

Join the Council's Consultation Panel:

Join the panel