Bin collections back to normal

Please note that bin collection days have now returned to normal following the festive period.

Bin collection service announcements

This page contains all announcements regarding residents’ bin collections. Please check below to see if your street name is listed as a missed collection. If your village/street is not on the list, please check our bin collection calendar to find your collection date. If your bin should have been collected but hasn’t, please report this using our online form by 3.30pm the following day and we will come back within two working days.

Changes to bin collections this Christmas and New Year

Many regular collection days will be changing due to the bank holidays. The collection for Christmas Day, Tuesday 25 December, has been brought forward to Saturday 22 December.

Scroll for more

Date of usual collection

Revised collection date

Monday 24 December

No change

Tuesday 25 December

Saturday 22 December

Wednesday 26 December

Thursday 27 December

Thursday 27 December

Friday 28 December

Friday 28 December

Saturday 29 December

Monday 31 December

No change

Tuesday 1 January

Wednesday 2 January

Wednesday 2 January

Thursday 3 January

Thursday 3 January

Friday 4 January

Friday 4 January

Saturday 5 January

Monday 7 January

Back to normal collections

 

Collections return to their regularly scheduled days from Monday 7 January.

You can also check your bin collection day on this part of our website.

Was this web page helpful?